Hip Hop Quotables from ID Exclusive

IMG_5205January 2016

Curator’s Note:

Happy New Year!  The theme for this month’s novelty collection is “Inspiration”.

I’ve long been inspired by motivational quotes and I collect quite a few of them.  One quote that really inspired me to launch ID Exclusive reads “By being yourself, you put something wonderful in the world that was not there before”.  I love helping my clients bring their visions to life on paper, but I haven’t really been doing the same for myself.  Launching ID Exclusives allows me to share some of what I really like.

I’ve incorporated some of my “likes” in this month’s collection: quotes, music, quality stationery, simple and clean design.  Not only am I achieving a personal goal this month with this launch, but I’m also sharing my individuality by putting new and unique novelty stationery in the world.  I hope this inspires you as well.

January is the first month of a new year and I’m tapping in to people’s feelings of renewal and reinvention.  It’s time for a fresh start, and I want to help communicate happiness, confidence and capability.

I wanted the font I used to be a little serious, but the quotation to be unexpected, inspiring, fresh, and fun.  The quotes are inspirational and recognizable old school hip hop verses from Nas, L.L. Cool J, and Rob Base.

These flat note cards are rich in quality.  The letter pressed cards feature over sized quotation marks on a bright white double-thick card stock, with print in a bright gold that matches the envelope.  The bold, yet understated impression works perfectly with the gold shimmer envelope and speaks to the festive new year, new individual goals, and fresh flavors.

The quotes read:
“I’m on a mission…you better just listen.”
“Whose world is this?  …the world is yours.”
“I’m gonna take this itty bitty world by storm…and I’m just gettin’ warm.”

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Visit our Etsy store or call the office (973.482.4246) and place your order today!

Write on…
-ID

Let’s get social!
Follow us on Instagram
Like us on Facebook
Check us out on the web

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

